Home District Schools Staff

NORTH EAST SCHOOL DISTRICT

NE

“Educating Students in the Heart of Grape Country.”

CAFETERIA MENUS

ATHLETICS

At-A-Glance-2016-2017.pdf

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

DISTRICT EVENTS

SAPPHIRE PORTAL

Transportation

TRANSPORTATION

NORTH EAST BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS

Vision

The North East Board of School Directors is dedicated to making a genuine difference in the gains in educational achievement of the students of the district. We intend to provide leadership in supporting more graduates who are able and ready to advance successfully beyond our schools.


In doing this, we are committed to a non-threatening culture in our system where all educational stakeholders are comfortable talking together without fear because student learning is the most important issue.


We want staff to be well trained and measures of student achievement to reflect continuous trends of improvement.

We want parents and students to be involved and informed in the student achievement issues.


 Philosophy

The North East Board of School Directors believes the manner in which they can function as a leadership team is to work together to carry out the strategic plan and our vision. We will strive to discuss and solve issues on their merits, thereby creating an atmosphere where everyone trusts that any issue can be discussed without fear. Mistakes are treated as lessons.









NONDISCRIMINATION STATEMENT North East School District is an equal opportunity educational institution and will not discriminate on the basis of race, national or ethnic origin, culture, religion, sex, marital status, age, political beliefs, socio-economic status, disabling condition, or vocational interest in its activities, programs or employment practices as required in Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, and the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) of 1990.


Thank you for your interest in the North East Board Meetings. We appreciate your involvement the the North East School District. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to call us at 725-8671, extension 3906 or 3904.


BOARD OF DIRECTORS



Mr. Nick Mobilia, President

nmobilia@nesd1.org


Mr. Eric Riedel, Vice President

eriedel@nesd1.org


Mr. Paul Behnken - pbehnken@nesd1.org


Dr. Jane Blystone - jblystone@nesd1.org


Mr. Corrie Boyd - cboyd@nesd1.org


Mr. Joseph Cancilla - jcancilla@nesd1.org


Ms. Jennifer DeGrosky - jdegrosky@nesd1.org

Mr. Andy Fynan - afynan@nesd1.org

Ms. Erin Janes - ejanes@nesd1.org


BOARD POLICY
PSBA PA School Code

“I would like to share that I am thrilled with the endless amount of opportunities provided to our children. From academic to athletic, extra-curricular to social, the stage is set.
All are encouraged to participate. Be involved and great things will happen!”

Adrienne Hassenplug, Parent & District Volunteer

Post-it Note

Welcome

To the

Board

Packet

Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. in the Elementary Center board room unless otherwise specified. Public is welcome to attend. Meetings typically fall on the first and third Thursday of the month.